Essential Playlist Material I : Young Steezie


Summer 2014 is upon us and we here at International House of Sound want to get you started on the right foot. We are excited to introduce you to our inaugural mix series which we have dubbed “Essential Playlist Material: The Mixes”. We will be delivering mixes from some of our favorite burgeoning talents in an effort to bring you those quintessential soundtracks.  First up is a local L.A talent and someone who has been killing it with live sets at our last two parties: Young Steezie, a.k.a Stephanie Katchmar. And although she is relatively new in the scene, she is making waves in all the right spots and representing formidable female DJs hard.

Young Steezie has a knack for putting together a bumpin’ mix so we new that she had to be our first. House, nu disco and indie dance fuel her fire and it is clearly evident in the tracklist.  Prepare for some deliciously good jams on jams for the next hour or so including: Riva Starr, the ever eargasmic “Thinking About It” by Just Kiddin, the Cece Peniston classic, Isaac Tichauer’s latest gem and the list goes on. There is no doubt in our minds that she will be delivering exceptional material so keep her on your radar folks.

So let’s get the pool parties going and the drinks flowing. Get the download. Peep the tracklist after the jump.

Riva Starr – “Detox Blues (H.O.S.H. Remix)”
Just Kiddin – “Thinking About It”
Ferreck Dawn & Redondo – “Love Too Deep”
Route 94 – “Forget The Girl (Mandal & Forbes Remix)”
Utah – “Send (Verses Remix)”
Cece Peniston – “Finally (Playless Remix)”
Sub Focus – “Turn Back Time (Sleepy Cat Edit)”
Delphic – “Baiya (Shadow Child Rephix)”
Röyksopp & Robyn – “Do It Again (Moullinex Remix)”
Watermät – “Bullitt”
Para One – “You Too”
Shiba San – “OKAY”
Playless – “Closer”
Aluna George – “Outlines (Danny T Remix)”
Isaac Tichauer – “Changes”

19. June 2014 by admin
Categories: FREE DOWNLOADS, MIXTAPES | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *